a sharing of the heart —

When I began writing a blog I did not realize how many people I might meet along the way. As connections were made it became clear that my words and thoughts would be shared with people in places far from where I call home. The diversity of writers and images have inspired my writing and encouraged me to stretch.

Each of us write with certain people and situations in mind. During these months of unpacking and resettling in a new town and home, I have grown to appreciate the writers who have become a new type of community for me. They are as diverse as the world we live in, sharing their perspectives and thoughts many forms.

Below I share a poem written by one such writer. Millie has appeared on my blog before and probably will again. Her words are honest and creative. She speaks from her heart and stirs the hearts of her readers.

Thank you, Millie.

Moments with Millie (a link to her blog)

I spoke to the sun searching
For the warmth of a mother     to hold
The fears to release                    me.

I cried to the earth
Looking for a father                 to comfort
The empty vessel                       inside.

I stared into the ocean
Hoping for the answers         to secrets
The heart cannot                     subside.

I touched the ground
Caressing its holiness          to give
The spirit inside                     certainty.

I smiled at myself
Knowing I am                       to allow
The wisdom of                      divinity.

I realized that by letting it out
I was finally free                 to be.

2 thoughts on “a sharing of the heart —

Leave a Reply

